Steven Universe and Grief

I really need to make the effort at reblogging other awesome articles I find elsewhere more often. This seems like a good one to start with, addressing how grief is explored in the show Steven Universe.

Lady Geek Girl and Friends

I’m not necessarily the best at taking my own advice. So when I said more than a year ago that everyone should be watching Steven Universe, I had intended to follow suit. With the exception of an episode here and there, I unfortunately didn’t get around to watching. In a way, I’m glad for it—I’d much rather marathon a show than wait for weekly updates. With the announcement of Cartoon Network renewing the show for another two seasons, though, dreams of watching it all at once (in the near future) were all but dashed, and I finally sat down to watch the entire series alongside my brother.

Me after catching up Me after catching up.

We’ve discussed a couple of Steven Universe‘s elements before, all in glowing terms. Today will be no different. As much as I want to gush over Pearl’s unmistakable queerness when it comes to her relationship with…

View original post 1,364 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Series Analysis

Leave a Reply

